Skip to main content

 

 

Coupa Success Portal

Maintenance Windows

Coupa has local maintenance windows for the Coupa Cloud you are deployed.  Please refer to the table below.

Maintenance Windows

Coupa Cloud Major Releases and Maintenance Updates Daily Update
Americas

Sandbox: Monday in one of the following time windows

  • 6:00pm to 9:00pm PST/2:00am to 5:00am UTC
  • 9:00pm to midnight PST/5:00am to 8:00am UTC
  • Midnight to 3:00am PST/8:00am to 11:00am UTC

Production: Friday in one of the following time windows

  • 6:00pm to 9:00pm PST/2:00am to 5:00am UTC
  • 9:00pm to midnight PST/5:00am to 8:00am UTC
  • Midnight to 3:00am PST/8:00am to 11:00am UTC

Updates to sandbox and production instances can occur at any time if there's no expected downtime. Updates start after 6:00pm PST if we expect some downtime.

EMEA

Sandbox: Monday at 10:00pm to 1:00am GMT/10:00pm to 1:00am UTC

Production: Friday at 10:00pm to 1:00pm GMT/10:00pm to 1:00am UTC

Updates to sandbox and production instances can occur at any time if there's no expected downtime. Updates start after 2:00pm PST/10:00pm UTC if we expect some downtime.

APAC

Sandbox: Tuesday at 3:00am to 6:00am AEST/4:00pm to 7:00pm UTC

Production: Saturday at 3:00am to 6:00am AEST/4:00pm to 7:00pm UTC

Updates to sandbox and production instances can occur at any time if there's no expected downtime. Updates start after 8:00am PST/4:00pm UTC if we expect some downtime.

Expected Downtime

We understand the importance of your business so we aim to minimize any disruptions to your service during deployment. We aim to limit the disruption to

  • Less than 3 hours for major releases and system updates
  • Less than 10 minutes for maintenance and daily updates

If we know that more downtime is required, we'll let you know in our release communications.

  • Was this article helpful?