Skip to main content

 

 

Coupa Success Portal

Options for saving Authored Contracts in Contract Collaboration

When editing a contract in Contract Collaboration you have the following options for Saving the Contract. These options are available to both Coupa Customers, and Suppliers (External Parties) who were invited to a Contract.

Save and keep private for me

  • The Contract will be locked so only you can view the most recent changes and edit the edit the contract until you share the edits with others
  • When you save changes that only you can see, Contract Collaboration does not create a new version in the Change History for the Contract
  • Saving and keeping the contract private for you will NOT trigger recent activity notifications for the changes you made

Save and share with [Your Company] 

  • The contract will be locked so only you and other members of your organization (your colleagues) can view the most recent changes and edit the contract until it is shared with others
  • When you save changes that only you and people in your organization can see, Contract Collaboration saves an incremental version of the Contract. Only people in your Organization can see that this version was created.
    • For example if you edit version 1 of a Contract and select to save and share only with the people in your organization, the Change History will increment to version 1.1 of the contract
  • Saving and sharing with only your company will NOT trigger recent activity notifications for the changes you made. An email notification with all the relevant changes made since the last full version was saved will be sent when the contract is saved and shared for all parties

Save and share with all parties

  • The contract is unlocked so that all parties to the contract can view it and make edits (if they have the suitable permissions). 
    • NOTE: Prior to inviting a Supplier to the contract it's recommended you Save and Share for all parties rather than Save and Share for your company. Doing this ensures that recent activity emails are sent, and as no supplier has yet been invited to the contract, all parties is only people within your own company.
  • When you save and share with all parties the contract version will increment by 1
    • For example, if you edit version 1 of a Contract and select to save and share with all parties, the Change History will increment to version 2 of the contract
  • Saving and sharing with all parties WILL trigger recent activity notifications for the changes that were made to the contract since the last time the contract was Saved and Shared with all parties.