You can manage user permissions and customer access by assigning certain users to only certain customers and by limiting what types of documents they can access and what functions they can perform with their assigned customers.
Click on the Admin tab on the main menu. The Admin Users page appears.
Click on the Edit button to open the Edit user access for [User Name] window.
You can change the user's name, modify the user's permissions and customer access, or deactivate the user.
The Deactivate User button is inactive when you edit your own access to avoid deactivating your own account.
You cannot change the user's email address. If a user wants to change the email address, send a new invitation to that user.
The Invite User and Edit user access for [User Name] windows are almost identical, but when you invite a user, you can specify an email address.
|All||Gives full access to all CSP functions, except for user administration.|
|Admin||Has full access to all CSP functions, including user administration. Non-admin users can still view the Users tab of the Admin page and invite users, but they cannot edit existing users. The permissions on the invitation cannot exceed the permissions of the user creating the invitation.|
|Orders||Allows viewing and managing purchase orders (POs) received from customers.|
|Invoices||Allows creating and sending invoices to customers.|
|Catalogs||Allows creating and managing customer-specific electronic catalogs.|
Allows modifying customer-specific profiles.
All users, regardless of permissions, can edit the public profile.
|ASNs||Allows creating and sending advance ship notices (ASNs) to customers.|
|Service/Time Sheets||Allows creating and submitting service/time sheets against POs.|
|Payments||Allows viewing payments and downloading digital checks.|
|Order Changes||Allows submitting PO change requests.|
For auditing purposes, Coupa does not allow users to be deleted, so you cannot delete a user from your profile. Instead, you can deactivate a user when you no longer want that user to be able to access the account.
If you deactivate users, you can always reactivate them later. If you reactivate a user, the customer access is reset for that user, so you'll have to assign customers to that user again.