Skip to main content

 

 

Coupa Success Portal

Managing Users

You can manage user permissions and customer access by assigning certain users to only certain customers and by limiting what types of documents they can access and what functions they can perform with their assigned customers.

Click on the Admin tab on the main menu. The Admin Users page appears.

Click on the Edit button to open the Edit user access for [User Name] window.

You can change the user's name, modify the user's permissions and customer access, or deactivate the user.

You can't change the user's email address. If a user wants to change the email address, send a new invitation to that user.

The Invite User and Edit user access for [User Name] windows are almost identical, but when you invite a user, you can specify an email address.

User Permissions

Permissions Description
All Gives full access to all CSP functions, except for user administration.
Admin Has full access to all CSP functions, including user administration. Non-admin users can still view the Users tab of the Admin page and invite users, but they can't edit existing users. The permissions on the invitation can't exceed the permissions of the user creating the invitation.
Orders Allows viewing and managing purchase orders (POs) received from customers.
Invoices Allows creating and sending invoices to customers.
Catalogs Allows creating and managing customer-specific electronic catalogs.
Profiles

Allows modifying customer-specific profiles.

All users, regardless of permissions, can edit the public profile.

ASNs Allows creating and sending advance ship notices (ASNs) to customers.
Service/Time Sheets Allows creating and submitting service/time sheets against POs.

For auditing purposes, Coupa doesn't allow users to be deleted, so you can't delete a user from your profile. Instead, you can deactivate a user when you no longer want that user to be able to access the account.

If you deactivate users, you can always reactivate them later. If you reactivate a user, the customer access is reset for that user, so you'll have to assign customers to that user again.

  • Was this article helpful?