Skip to main content

 

 

Coupa Success Portal

Risk Assess System Permissions

System Permissions include granting and denying viewing and editing rights. Permissions can be granted globally, by group or at individually by user.

Risk Assess system permissions can be set for the following:

  • Global Permissions: settings for the entire application

RA - System Permissions 1.png

RA - System Permissions 2.png

  • User Permissions: settings for the internal (client) individual
  • Group Permissions: settings for user groups
  • Supplier User Permissions: settings for the external (supplier) individual

Within the User Permissions level and Group Permissions level, the following specific stipulations apply:

  • Granted Global Permissions carry to the User Permissions level; however, a specific object permission level drilldown (such as, for example, clicking on the ‘Suppliers’ heading link under the SRM Information section of the Global Permissions page) for the logged-in user may be set contrary to the granted permission on the Global Permission page. Drilling down on an object displays that specific object permissions page, as in the screenshot immediately below. The drilldown permissions override the global permission.

RA - System Permissions 3.png

RA - System Permissions 4.png

  • If a user is assigned to multiple groups, then specific Group Permissions apply. However, if a user is assigned to multiple groups and all but one of those groups grant rights to the user, then the deny rights on that group will override all other group permissions.

The following system permissions to Grant/Deny View and or Edit objects can be set:

Application tabs

The Default Global Permission for internal users is Grant Edit and View. The default global permission for supplier users is grant view for all but the Supplier tab. The Supplier tab is not available to supplier users.

  • Reports
  • Resources
  • Suppliers
  • Relationships
  • Programs
  • Info Management
  • Program Management

SRM Information

  • Suppliers - default global permission for internal users is Grant Edit, View and Create; not available for supplier users
  • Relationships - default global permission for internal users is Deny Edit, View, and Create; default global permission for supplier users is Grant View
  • Engagements - default global permission for internal users is Deny Edit, View, and Create; default global permission for supplier users is Grant View
  • Market (Manual) - default global permission for internal users is Grant Edit, View and Create; default global permission for supplier users is Deny View
  • Market (Data Service) - default global permission for internal users is Grant Edit, View and Create; default global permission for supplier users is Deny View
  • Information Profile - default global permission for internal users is Deny Edit, View and Create; default global permission for supplier users is Grant View
  • References - default global permission for internal users is Deny Edit, View and Create; default global permission for supplier users is Grant View
  • Demand - default global permission for internal users is Deny Edit, View, and Create; default global permission for supplier users is Grant View
  • Demand Item - default global permission for internal users is Deny Edit, View and Create; default global permission for supplier users is Grant View
  • Program Evaluations (Scorecards) - default global permission for internal users is Grant Edit; View and Create are not available; default global permission for supplier users is Deny View
  • Programs - default global permission for internal users is Deny Edit and View; default global permission for supplier users is Grant View
  • Assignment Defaults - default global permission for internal users is Grant Edit, View and Create; default global permission for supplier users is Deny View
  • Supplier Diversity - default global permission for internal users is Deny Edit, View and Create; default global permission for supplier users is Grant View
  • Supplier Principal - default global permission for internal users is Deny Edit, View and Create; default global permission for supplier users is Grant View
  • Supplier Identifier - default global permission for internal users is Deny Edit, View and Create; default global permission for supplier users is Grant View
  • Subcontractor - default global permission for internal users is Deny Edit, View and Create; default global permission for supplier users is Grant View

Program Information

  • Enterprise Compliance Programs - default global permission for internal users is Deny Edit, View and Create; default global permission for supplier users is Grant View
  • Enterprise Performance Programs - default global permission for internal users is Deny Edit, View and Create; default global permission for supplier users is Grant View
  • Enterprise Risk Programs - default global permission for internal users is Deny Edit, View and Create; default global permission for supplier users is Grant View
  • Information Management Programs - default global permission for internal users is Grant Edit, View and Create; default global permission for supplier users is Grant View
  • Enrollment - default global permission for internal users is Grant Edit, View and Create; default global permission for supplier users is Grant View

Community Information

The default global permission for internal users is Grant Edit, View, and Create; the default global permission for supplier users is Grant View.

  • Community Workspace
  • Community Forum
  • Community Library
  • Community Actionable Content

Other Information

The default global permission for internal users is Grant Edit and View; the default global permission for supplier users is Grant View for all but the Action Plans and Rules. The default global permission for supplier users for Action Plans and Rules is Deny View.

  • Reports
  • Standard Reports
  • Corporate Calendar
  • Locations
  • Comments/Remarks (except for evaluation)
  • Attachments (except for evaluation)
  • Company Information
  • Users
  • User Groups
  • Action Plans
  • Organization Units
  • Rules
  • Risk Profile
  • Risk Profile Definition
  • Team Member

User permissions will override any group and/or global settings. Administrators have View rights to all data regardless of system settings. Any user with view access will be able to see workspaces created by other users even if they are not granted membership to the workspace. Setting the permissions for the forums and libraries to Deny suppresses the display of the customer specific Forums and Libraries in the Resources tab. Coupa Forums and Libraries will still display. The only way to suppress the Coupa Forums and Libraries is to Deny access to the Resources tab.

  • Was this article helpful?