Skip to main content

 

 

Coupa Success Portal

Set System Permissions

Globally

The process for setting global system permissions is:

  1. Navigate to the Admin tab.
  2. The Administration page will display.  Select the “System Permissions” link under the User Management and Security grouping.
  3. The Systems Permissions page will display.  Select Global Permissions.
  4. The System Permissions for User page will display.  Set the appropriate permissions.  
    1. Select Grant radio button to grant the user permission to access the given feature.  
    2. Select View Rights Deny radio button to deny the user access to the given feature.
  5. Click Save to save the permission settings.

By Group or Individual User

The process for setting system permissions for groups or individual users is:

  1. Navigate to the Admin tab.
  2. The Administration page will display. Select the “System Permissions” link under the User Management and Security grouping.
  3. The Systems Permissions page will display. Scroll down to the user group or individual user for which you want to set the permissions.  Select the group/user.
  4. The System Permissions for User page will display. Set the appropriate permissions.  
    1. Select Grant radio button to grant the user permission to access the given feature.  
    2. Select View Rights Deny radio button to deny the user access to the given feature.
  5. Click Save to save the permission settings.

Copies of existing permissions can be created using the “Save As”. This feature allows the user to save the current settings of an individual or group, which creates a clone or copy, so a new record can be created from duplicating the current. The process for creating a copy of a user’s or group’s permissions using Save As is:

  1. Navigate to the Admin tab > Security Permissions.
  2. Find the user or group’s permissions to copy.
  3. Select the Save As button.

RA - Copy Security Permissions.gif 

  1. Select the permissions you would like to copy. Enter the new user and/or group for whom to create the permissions.

RA - Copy Permissions To.png

Click Save to create the new UDF. Click Cancel to exit without saving your changes.

  • Was this article helpful?